Have you ever wondered how you could reach a broader audience on Instagram and simultaneously elevate your personal brand? Whether you’re a rising influencer or simply chronicling your OOTDs, your photos have the potential to capture the attention of hundreds and thousands. We all need a little push sometimes, and the exposure brands you already love and use, can push your content to the next level.

In the ever-growing & fast-paced world of retail, one thing has been made clear in recent years: authenticity matters. Brands are increasingly turning to creators for content that will showcase authentic people wearing and using their products. In an era where follower count easily overshadows quality content, brands are now more than ever, focusing on showcasing micro & macro influencers.

The best part of all of this? YOU are exactly what brands are looking for.

Maybe you’ve seen creators featured in luxury galleries like this:

Or creators being featured on Instagram pages like this:

And product pages like this: 

It’s your turn to be featured now!

Here’s how to get featured by big brands and elevate your reach on platforms like Instagram and TikTok. 

  • Bring your A-game. Pose & show your unique style. 
  • Mention the brands’ Instagram handle in your caption. This may seem like an overstatement as it’s widely known, but this is actually a common oversight that can make your content slip from their eyes. 
  • Use the brands’ #hashtags when they have them, but don’t oversaturate your caption with them. Use hashtags that are relevant to your photo. If you’re showing a spring outfit, use hashtags like #SpringStyle #SpringFashion.
  • Make videos! While photos are typically the most common to be found, brands love video content. Don’t be afraid to give it a shot!

Congratulations on reaching the end of this lesson! Not only are you leaving with new knowledge but we also have a small gift prepared for you. 😉

We’ve compiled a master list of brands across several categories & hashtags that you can use to get featured on their sites, social media, and more. We’ve broken down the list into categories. To access, simply click on the + icon at the category and the list will drop down. 

A handful of these brands just require you mention their Instagram handles in your caption or tag them in the photo, so keep this in mind if you don’t see a brand you’re looking for in this list.

  • Adidas – # @adidas #MyAdidasStyle
  • Aerie – @aerie
  • Swarovski – @swarvoski #followyourlight #swarvoskistylesquad
  • American Eagle – @americaneagle #MyAE
  • Reebok – @reebok #Reebok #Reebokmystyle
  • Wrangler – @wrangler #WranglerIcons #ToTheIcons
  • Bershka – @bershka #bershkastyle #bershkacollection
  • Birkenstock – @birkenstock #MyBirkenstock #birkenstockshoes
  • Cos – @cosstores #cosbyyou #cosstores
  • Calvin Klein – @calvinklein #stylemycalvins #MYCALVINS
  • H&M – @hm #HMxME @hm_man #HMMan
  • Dr Martens ​​- @drmartens
  • Lee Jeans – @leejeans #leejeans
  • Office Shoes – @officeshoes #officeshoes
  • PrettyLittleThing – @prettylittlething #PrettyLittleThing #EveryBODYinPLT
  • WEEKDAY – @weekdayofficial #inweekday
  • Nomination Italy – @nominationitalyofficial #NominationItaly
  • Vans – @vans
  • Tommy Hilfiger – @tommyhilfiger #TommyHilfiger
  • Timberland – @timberland #timberland #timberlandpro
  • Sephora – @sephora #SephoraObsessed #SephoraAddict #BeautyUncomplicated #SephoraBIC
  • BITE Beauty – @bitebeauty #LipLabXBite #StyleWithBite
  • Rare Beauty – @rarebeauty #rareroutine #RareBeauty
  • Bobbi Brown – @bobbibrown #mybobbibrown #AllDaySmile
  • Clinique – @clinique
  • Burt’s Bees – @burtsbees #burtsbeesbeauty
  • L’Occitane – @loccitane
  • The Body Shop – @thebodyshop  #SelfLoveUprising
  • NYX Cosmetics – @nyxcosmetics
  • Clarins – @clarinsofficial #myclarins
  • Smashbox – @smashboxcosmetics #smashboxcosmetics
  • Dior Beauty – @diorbeautylovers
  • Darphin – @darphin #mydarphinskin
  • Essence – @essence_cosmetics
  • Laura Mercier – @lauramercier #mymercier
  • Mac Cosmetics – maccosmetics #mymacx
  • La Mer – @lamer #cremedelamer #MyLamerStory
  • Jo Malone – @jomalonelondon #HelloJML
  • Fenty Beauty – @fentybeauty @fentyskin #FentyBeauty #FentyFace
  • GlamGlow – @glamglow
  • BabyBjörn – @babybjorn #babybjorn
  • Babyliss- @babybliss
  • Lego – @lego #lego
  • Jacadi – @jacadi_officiel
  • IKEA – @ikeauk @ikeaie #IKEAatMine
  • Home 24 – @home24_de
  • Made.com – @madedotcom #madedesign #madedotcom
  • Sofology – @sofology #sofology
  • The Container Store – @thecontainerstore
  • Westwing – @westwingfr
For more on growing your brand, sign up to become a Social Native creator today! 
Sign up for free